Owen Misses Out On Honour

Last updated : 14 October 2005 By Footy Mad - Editor
Current holder of the title Ronaldinho is again nominated along with last year's beaten finalists Thierry Henry and Andrei Shevchenko.
Gerrard is believed to stand the best chance of an English winner after Liverpool's UEFA Champions League glory last season.
The winner will be announced on December 19.
Adriano (Inter, Brazil), Michael Ballack (Bayern Munich, Germany), David Beckham (Real Madrid, England), Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus, Italy), Cafu (Milan, Brazil), Cristiano Ronaldo (Man Utd, Portugal), Deco (Barcelona, Portugal), Didier Drogba (Chelsea, Ivory Coast), Michael Essien (Chelsea, Ghana), Samuel Eto'o (Barcelona, Cameroon), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool, England), Thierry Henry (Arsenal, France), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Juventus, Sweden), Kaka (Milan, Brazil), Frank Lampard (Chelsea, England), Paolo Maldini  (Milan, Italy), Pavel Nedved (Juventus, Czech Republic), Alessandro Nesta (Milan, Italy), Jay-Jay Okocha (Bolton, Nigeria), Raul (Real Madrid, Spain), Juan Roman Riquelme (Villarreal, Argentina), Arjen Robben (Chelsea, Holland), Roberto Carlos (Real Madrid, Brazil), Robinho (Real Madrid, Brazil), Ronaldinho (Barcelona, Brazil), Ronaldo (Real Madrid, Brazil), Wayne Rooney (Man Utd, England), Andrei Shevchenko (Milan, Ukraine), Ruud van Nistelrooy (Man Utd, Holland), Zidane Zinedine (Real Madrid, France).