Oh Dear - 'Diabolical' Shearer?

fShearer recently said that Kinnear's arrival at St James' Park had undermined Newcastle manager Alan Pardew and that the process involved in the appointment had turned the club into a "laughing stock".

Kinnear responded angrily to the comments in an interview with the Sunday Times, questioning the former Newcastle and England striker's credentials as a coach.

He cited Shearer's failure to keep the Magpies in the top flight in the final eight league games of the 2008-09 season after he had succeeded Kinnear after the latter suffered a heart attack.

Kinnear was boss for 26 games and he won FIVE!

Joe Kinnear: "What Shearer says is diabolical.

"This is a guy who hasn't got a clue about coaching.

"The last game of the (2008-09) season he came up with the master idea of playing Damien Duff at left-back. Damien is one of the best left-wingers in the business, but can't tackle. And we went down with an own goal from Damien.

"Shearer keeps slagging me off. He is being disrespectful to me. I am entitled to fight back."

k

 

WE TELL IT AS IT IS - NO BULLSHIT!

 

Follow Newcastle Utd-Mad on Facebook:-
 
Facebook
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Newcastleutd-mad/199695536844554

NEWCASTLE UNITED FIXTURES ...

sSaturday August 17
15:00Premier League Manchester City v Newcastle United
Saturday August 24
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v West Ham United
Saturday August 31
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Fulham Saturday
September 14
15:00Premier League Aston Villa v Newcastle United
Saturday September 21
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Hull City
Saturday September 28
15:00Premier League Everton Newcastle v United
Saturday October 5
15:00Premier League Cardiff City v Newcastle United
Saturday October 19
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Liverpool
Saturday October 26
15:00Premier League Sunderland v Newcastle United
Saturday November 2
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Chelsea
Saturday November 9
15:00Premier League Tottenham v Newcastle United
Saturday November 23
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Norwich City
Saturday November 30
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v West Brom
Tuesday December 3
19:45Premier League Swansea City v Newcastle United
Saturday December 7
15:00Premier League Man Utd v Newcastle United
Saturday December 14
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Southampton
Saturday December 21
15:00Premier League Crystal Palace v Newcastle United
Thursday December 26
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Stoke City
Saturday December 28
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Arsenal
Wednesday January 1 2014
15:00Premier League West Brom v Newcastle United
Saturday January 11 2014
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Manchester City
Saturday January 18 2014
15:00Premier League West Ham United v Newcastle United
Tuesday January 28 2014
19:45Premier League Norwich City v Newcastle United
Saturday February 1 2014
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Sunderland
Saturday February 8 2014
15:00Premier League Chelsea v Newcastle United
Wednesday February 12 2014
19:45Premier League Newcastle United v Tottenham
Saturday February 22 2014
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Aston Villa
Saturday March 1 2014
15:00Premier League Hull City v Newcastle United
Saturday March 8 2014
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Everton
Saturday March 15 2014
15:00Premier League Fulham v Newcastle United
Saturday March 22 2014
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Crystal Palace
Saturday March 29 2014
15:00Premier League Southampton v Newcastle United
Saturday April 5 2014
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Man Utd
Saturday April 12 2014
15:00Premier League Stoke City v Newcastle United
Saturday April 19 2014
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Swansea City
Saturday April 26 2014
15:00Premier League Arsenal v Newcastle United
Saturday May 3 2014
15:00Premier League Newcastle United v Cardiff City
Sunday May 11 2014
15:00Premier League Liverpool v Newcastle United