Mitro In The Dock?

Last updated : 28 August 2017 By Footy Mad - Editor

Newcastle striker Aleksandar Mitrovic could be in line to be penalized after he appeared to elbow Manuel Lanzini during his team’s 3-0 victory over West Ham on Saturday.

Image result for NEWCASTLE 3 WEST HAM 0

Mitrovic, who scored during the game, appeared to elbow Lanzini late on and referee Neil Swarbrick missed the incident.

Considering that Mitrovic’s actions were very reckless, there is a strong chance that he could be penalized.

Punidit Phil Neville commented on the incident saying, “He’s in big trouble. It’s a red card. It’s nasty, violent, and I can’t understand it. At 2-0 up, (Newcastle were) cruising in the game.”